101 Twin Cities Holiday Gift Ideas for 2014

Gift-Guide_Minnesota_G
Styled by Style Architects (Greg Auseth, Maki Strunc)

Made in MN

  • Pint glass, $14 per set of 2, and pennant, $45, Sota Clothing • sotaclothing.com
  • Juices, $9 each, TRUCE • 1428 W. 32nd St., Minneapolis, 612-825-1684, drinktruce.com
  • Hand-carved maple cutting board, $80, The Foundry Home Goods • 125 N. 1st St., Minneapolis, 612-333-8484, thefoundryhomegoods.com
  • Minneapolis city map wool throw, from $220, Faribault Woolen Mill Co. and Ampersand Shops
  • Bare honey, $11.99­–13.99, and wood honey dipper, $4.99, Kitchen Window
  • Mandarin coriander bar soap and dish set, $20, Ampersand Shops • Galleria, Edina, 952-920-2118
  • Lipstick, $20 each, StormSister Spatique • 612-716-5480, stormsister.biz
  • Alora diffuser, $60, Alora Ambiance • aloraambiance.com
  • Red cedar pedestal side table, $128, Pharmacie • 2743 Lyndale Ave. S., Minneapolis, 612-200-9633, pharmaciempls.com
  • Classical Element shaving kit: brush, $65, razor, $85, stand for brush and razor, $30, Classic Shave Cream, $16, After Shave Balm, $22, and Penetrating Beard Oil, $20, all at Honeyshine • 2720 W. 43rd St., Minneapolis, 612-377-7300, honeyshine.net
  • J.W. Hulme Co. Henry satchel, $495, Pumpz & Co. • Galleria, Edina, 952-926-2252, pumpzco.com
  • Pixie ring box in walnut, $50, ohdier.com
  • Nancy Miller Twin Cities map pillow, $68, Foxglove Market & Studio • 792 Grand Ave., St. Paul, 651-214-4247, foxglovemarket.com
Gift-Guide_Drew-Beson_G
Styled by Style Architects (Greg Auseth, Maki Strunc)

Treat the Cook

  • Share cookbook, $40, ceramic oven-to-table covered casserole, $29, Women’s Bean Project soup, $7.25, and wood cutting board with alabaster bowl, $99.95, all at Ten Thousand Villages •  3825 W. 50th St., Minneapolis, 612-920-3659, and 867 Grand Ave., St. Paul, 651-225-1043, tenthousandvillages.com
  • Kitchen timer, $15, Walker Art Center • 1750 Hennepin Ave., Minneapolis, 612-375-7600, walkerart.org
  • Takeaway mug, $13.95, Martin Patrick 3 • 212 3rd Ave. N., Ste. 106, Minneapolis, 612-746-5329, martinpatrick3.com
  • Cup warmer, $12, Faribault Woolen Mill Co. • 1500 2nd Ave. N.W., Faribault, 507-412-5534, faribaultmill.com
  • Chemex three-cup maker, $38.99, and 12-inch acacia wood serving set, $11.99, all at Kitchen Window • 3001 Hennepin Ave., Minneapolis, 612-824-4417, kitchenwindow.com
  • Pantone mug in celery, $16, and Twig stool, $240, ROAM Interiors • 2914 Hennepin Ave., Minneapolis, 612-377-6465, roaminteriors.com
  • Coffee beans, $17, Spyhouse Coffee Roasters • various metro locations, spyhousecoffee.com
  • Missoni Noel hand towels, $28 each, and vintage cocktail shaker with four glasses, $150, all at Martin Patrick 3
  • Now Designs Les Moulin dish towel, $9.99, Kitchen Window
  • Craft Cocktails book, $50, and Vintage Cocktails book, $50, Victory Home & Interiors • 3505 W. 44th St., Minneapolis, 612-926-8200, shopvictory.com
  • Slate cheese board, $18, acacia and stainless-steel cheese knife, $18.99 per set of 4, and Petite Maison tart cherry almond compote, $9.99, all at Kitchen Window
  • Drew Beson art print, $185 each, $500 for three, $1,350 for set of eight • Drew Beson Art Gallery & Studio, 120 S. 6th St., Ste. 210, Minneapolis, 612-787-2149, besonart.com
Gift-Guide_Gold_G
Styled by Style Architects (Greg Auseth, Maki Strunc)

Feather the Nest

  • Mirror, $99, Lily and Violet • 3413 W. 44th St., Minneapolis, 612-746-4160, lilyandviolet.com
  • iPhone radio dock, $40, Walker Art Center
  • Geometric embossed gold journals, $28, and vintage book with gold binding, $38, both at Victory Home & Interiors
  • Elephant match strike, $42, Jonathan Adler • 1439 W. Lake St., Minneapolis, 612-353-5311, jonathanadler.com
  • Paper runner by Hester & Cook (chevron), $28, Foxglove Market & Studio
  • Chilewich sparkly table runner, $110, and sparkle candles in silver, platinum, and gold, various sizes, $26-$45, all at Ampersand Shops
  • Champagne pop candle, $42, Jonathan Adler
  • Ceramic house numbers, $25 each, Twiggs Home & Garden • 4301 Upton Ave. S., Minneapolis, 612-823-8944, shoptwiggs.com
  • Stained glass scarf, $595, D.NOLO • 219 N. 2nd St., Minneapolis, 612-584-3244, dnolo.com
  • Living in Style London, $59.95, Martin Patrick 3
  • Cherry Bombe, $20, and The Thing The Book, $40, both at Walker Art Center
  • Acacia wood and glass dome table lamp, $168, Pharmacie
  • Gold offering bowls: small, $68, medium, $115, large, $298, all at Victory Home & Interiors
Gift-Guide_Dog_G
Styled by Style Architects (Greg Auseth, Maki Strunc)

Pamper the Pet

  • Greeting card, $5.50, Printerette Press • 612–568–6841, printerettepress.com
  • Hello Apparel hoodies, $35, Solid Manufacturing leather leash, $50, and collar, $30, all at Lucy & Co. • lucyand.co
  • Powder-coated steel and stainless-steel dog bowl set by Doca Pet, $54, Pharmacie
  • Sojos food, $15.99, and Sojos treats, $6.99, Huggle Hounds courderoy moose, $14.49, Bumpi ball by Petprojekt, $7.99, Finbon fetch toy, $6.99, Burlap cat balls, $4.79 for set of three, Yeowww Catnip fish toy, $7.29, Huggle Kats mouse toy, $6.99, burlap Cat Cylinder, $24.99, all from Urban Tails • 2106 Lyndale Ave. S., Minneapolis, 612-879-0709, urbantailspetsupply.com
  • Fire hydrant and monkey chew toys, $8 each, and Fauna cat pouch, $15, all at Walker Art Center
  • Cast-iron mouse, $4, Twiggs Home & Garden
  • Stonewashed orange Fatboy doggie lounge, $119, ROAM Interiors

Gift-Guide_Pairing-Dog-Rescue_G

Save a Pup
Dog tea towel by Natural Life, $16, Lily and Violet, shoe chew toy, $8, Walker Art Center, walkerart.org and Save-a-Bull Rescue donation, saveabullmn.com

Gift-Guide_Coffe_G

Nourish Body and Soul
Equal Exchange coffee, from $9.95/lb, coffee mug and donation to Open Arms, openarmsmn.org

Gift-Guide_Walker-Art_G

Giving Arts
Spoonbridge and Cherry Pillow, $68, redshoes26design.com, and Walker Art Center membership, from $65, Walker Art Center

Gift-Guide_Tess-Tricia_G

Camp for Kids
Tess and Tricia Blackstone Lux necklace, $150, Victory Home & Interiors, and camp scholarship donation to One Heartland, oneheartland.org

Gift-Guide_Tickets_G

Ticket to Shine
Theater tickets, from $25, Jungle Theater jungletheater.com, and Realia By Jen bracelet, $110, earrings, $49, silver dish, $20, all at Lily and Violet

Gift-Guide_Pairing-Nail-Polish_G

Nailed it
Deborah Lippmann nail polishes, $18, Blue Mercury, and IPHORIA iPhone case, $60, Pumpz & Co.

Gift-Guide_Pairing-Arboretum_G

The Giving Tree
Citrus and pear candle, $32, and boxwood topiary, $34, Lily and Violet, and membership to the Minnesota Landscape Arboretum, from $49  arboretum.umn.edu

Gift-Guide_Towles_G

Squeaky Clean
Japanese gauzey nuno guest, hand and bath towels, from $22, and pomegranate welcome fish soap, $45, all at The Foundry Home Goods

Gift-Guide_Bike-Bells_G

Gear Heads
Donation to Free Bikes 4 Kidz, fb4k.com, and copper and brass bicycle bells, $20 each, The Foundry Home Goods

Facebook Comments